Previous Recipients of the Manson A. Stewart Undergraduate Awards

Please note that until 2015 these awards were known as Manson A. Stewart Scholarships

Recipients of the 2017 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Isabel Cusack (University of Michigan)
  • Daniel Hintzke (Monmouth College)
  • Jacob Sawyer (Macalester College)
  • Michael Sloman (University of Georgia)
  • Stephanie Wong (Loyola University Chicago)

Honorable Mention:
Samantha Breecher, University of Michigan
Sarah Phillips, Mississippi State University

Recipients of the 2016 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Joseph Baronovic (Creighton University)
  • Rebecca Deitsch (University of Dallas
  • Linda McNulty (University of Texas at San Antonio)
  • Allie Pohler (Grand Valley State University)
  • Kaitlyn Schuster (University of Michigan)
  • Jonas Sese (University of Michigan)
  • ‚ÄčPhilip Murray Wilson (University of North Carolina)

Recipients of the 2015 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Alexandra Andre (University of Michigan)
  • Allison Ditmore (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • ‚ÄčElizabeth Ridgeway (University of Georgia)
  • Edwin Robert (The University of Texas, Austin)
  • Jake Rohde (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Daniel Schlather (Kenyon College)
  • Emma Vanderpool (Monmouth College)

Recipients of the 2014 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Taylor Barinka (University of Michigan)
  • Chance Bonar (St. Olaf College)
  • Nicole Curtis (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Grace Koch (St. Olaf College)
  • Katherine Needham (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Kayla Pio (University of Michigan)

Recipients of the 2013 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Laurel Boman (Gustavus Adolphus College)
  • Ana Guay (University of Michigan)
  • Kirsten Kappelmann (Baylor University)
  • Timothy Kimbrough (University of Tennessee)
  • Maria Kovalchuk (Northwestern University)
  • John Mulhall (The College of William and Mary)
  • Amanda Swisher (Creighton University)

Recipients of the 2012 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Rebecca Boylan (Macalester College)
  • Jessie Craft (University of North Carolina, Greensboro)
  • Rance Fujiwara (Creighton University)
  • Caitlin Hines (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Jonathan Langerak (Grand Valley State University)
  • Adam Myers (Ripon College)

Recipients of the 2011 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Colleen Blosser (Creighton University)
  • Molly Harris (University of Michigan)
  • Claire Heitzman (University of Kentucky)
  • Stephen Margheim (Baylor University)
  • Josh Semrow (University of Minnesota)
  • Crescentia Stegner-Freitag (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Honorable Mentions:

  • Stephanie Hutchings (University of Michigan)
  • Kyle Oskvig (University of Iowa)

Recipients of the 2010 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Mary Carp (Northwestern University)
  • Ryan Clarke (University of North Carolina at Greensboro)
  • Kathleen Kidder (University of Texas, Austin)
  • Andrew Lund (Grand Valley State University)
  • Erika Valdivieso (University of Michigan)
  • Amelia Wallace (University of Michigan)

Honorable Mention

  • Stephen Miller (University of Georgia)
  • Katharine Neff (Indiana University)

Recipients of the 2009 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Elliston Perot Bissell (University of Michigan)
  • Peter Doely (University of Iowa)
  • Max Eager, Indiana University (Bloomington)
  • Timothy Grayson (University of Texas, Austin)
  • Adam Karnik (Creighton University)
  • Donna St. Louis (Grand Valley State University)

Recipients of the 2008 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Meghan Freeman (Creighton University)
  • Amanda Gregory (University of Georgia)
  • Benjamin Jerue (University of Michigan)
  • Benjamin Mize (University of Kentucky)
  • Jana Mokrisova (Trent University)
  • Daniel Picus (Macalester College)

Honorable Mention

  • Noah Frederick (University of Michigan)
  • Karen Marks (University of Georgia)
  • Nicholas Rich (University of Iowa)
  • Shelby Walchuk (Northwestern University)

Recipients of the 2007 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • John Breen (Michigan State University)
  • Benjamin Butler (University of Iowa)
  • Charlotte Franklin (University of Michigan)
  • Alexander Mackintosh (University of Georgia)
  • Joseph McDonald (University of Minnesota)
  • Christina Skelton (University of Texas)

Honorable Mention

  • James Covington (University of Arkansas)
  • Andrew Stephan (University of Michigan)

Recipients of the 2006 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Sarah Brutesco (University of Arkansas)
  • Scott Davis (Utah State University)
  • Rebecca Eckart (Kenyon College)
  • Nicholas Adam Mauriello (University of North Carolina at Asheville)
  • Kory Plockmeyer (Calvin College)
  • Catherine Wilson (University of Iowa)

Honorable Mention

  • Matthew Dylan Chaldekas (Michigan State University)
  • Scott Laverick (University of Dallas)
  • Joshua Z. LeBoeuf (Louisiana State University)

Recipients of the 2005 awards, in alphabetical order:

  • Samuel J. Adams (University of Georgia)
  • Kate Lynne Fedewa (Michigan State University)
  • Mary Pawlowski (University of Dallas)
  • Joshua M. Smith (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Daniel Walin (Baylor University)
  • Alissa Whitmore (University of Iowa)

Honorable Mention (ranked)

  1. Heidi Draayer (Creighton University)
  2. Sailakshmi Ramgopal (Northwestern University)

Recipients for 2004, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Evelyn Wynn Adkins (Macalester College)
  • Lindsay Susan Biddinger (Mary Washington College)
  • Zachary Ray Chitwood (Ripon College)
  • Kristin Hood (University of Georgia)
  • Katherine Morrow Jones (Loyola University New Orleans)
  • Bryan A. Whitchurch (Utah State University)
  • William S. Hughes (University of Tennessee)

Honorable Mention (ranked):

  1. Rachael Bruzzone (University of Minnesota)
  2. Rebecca Marie Tompkins (Baylor University)

Recipients for 2003, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Karen L. Acton (Trent University)
  • Charles P. Ciaccio, Jr. (University of Georgia)
  • Amanda S. Kimura (Creighton University)
  • Jason S. Nethercut (University of Texas, Austin)
  • Geoffrey E. Roughton (University of Iowa)
  • Elizabeth R. Wolfram (University of Michigan)

Honorable Mention Nominees (ranked):

  1. Benjamin D. Keim (University of Virginia)
  2. Carrie A. Matthews (University of Georgia)
  3. Rachel R. Bushkuhl (University of Arkansas, Fayetteville)