Welcome to CAMWS

CAMWSCorps Podcasts

Listen here to the inaugural CAMWSCorps Podcast, in which graduate student Krishni Burns interviews Consularis James Ruebel of Ball State University 

In these podcasts we will be sharing with you selected interviews from the archives of the CAMWSCorps. CAMWSCorps was the brainchild of CAMWS Secretary-Treasurer Tom Sienkewicz, who modeled the oral history project after National Public Radio‚Äôs StoryCorps. Beginning in 2012, senior members of the Association responded to a generally consistent series of questions posed by graduate or undergraduate students in interviews conducted at the annual CAMWS meetings and at the biennial meetings of CAMWS-Southern Section. In each episode, a graduate interviewer asks a senior member to reflect on the history of CAMWS, their participation in the organization, and their favorite memories of past annual meetings.



Featured CAMWS Member

CAMWS recognizes Alden Smith (lecft)and Cynthia Liu (center) of Baylor University for their project, "Chrysis: A New Edition of Enea Silvio Piccolomini's Comedy." This project was supported by a CAMWS Faculty-Undergraduate Collaborative Research Project Grant. Here is the Abstract for their project. Also pictured is Timothy Heckenlively, chair of the Manson A. Stewart Undergraduate Awards Sub-Committee  

CAMWS welcomes your comments and suggestions about this website. Please send them to camws@camws.org.