Contacts

Questions about CAMWS should be directed to T. Davina McClain, CAMWS Secretary-Treasurer at stcamws@camws.org or by telephone (318-357-4358).

The CAMWS Administrative Assistant, Drew Alvarez, can be reached at alvarezd@nsula.edu or at the CAMWS home office (see below).

 

Some Useful CAMWS E-Mail Addresses

CAMWS President: president@camws.org
Secretary-Treasurer: stcamws@camws.org
Editor of The Classical Journal: cjeditor@camws.org
Editor of CJ-Online: cjreiveweditor@camws.org
Editor of Teaching Classical Languages: tcleditor@camws.org
Media Director: media@camws.org
Newsletter Editor: newsletter@camws.org

Committee Chairs:
Committee for the Promotion of Latin: cpl@camws.org
Finance Committee: finance@camws.org
History Committee: history@camws.org 
Membership Committee: membership@camws.org
Merit Committee: merit@camws.org
Resolutions: resolutions@camws.org
School Awards: schoolawards@camws.org
Steering Committee: steering@camws.org

Ad Hoc Committee Chair:
Committee on Diversity and Inclusion: diversity@camws.org

Sub-Committee Chairs:
Bolchazy Pedagogy Book Award: pedagogyaward@camws.org
Excavation/Fieldwork Award: archaeology@camws.org
First Book Award firstbook@camws.org
Manson Stewart Undergraduate Award: mascollege@camws.org
Semple, Grant and Benario Awards: sgb@camws.org
Stewart Teacher Training/Travel Awards:  stewartteacher@camws.org
Teaching Awards: teaching@camws.org

To send a message to all the members of a committee, add “committee” to address of chair; e.g., cplcommittee@camws.org.

State/Provincial Vice President: [statename]@camws.org

Regional Vice President: [regionname]@camws.org

Questions about the Southern Section of CAMWS should be directed to the CAMWS-SS Secretary-Treasurer at camws-ss@camws.org.

Please send general comments and questions regarding CAMWS (i.e., membership inquiries, scholarships, awards, grants, etc.) to the CAMWS home office:

Email:
camws@camws.org

Telephone:
phone: 318-357-4358

Mailing Address:
The Classical Association of the Middle West and South
Watson Memorial Library, Rm 313
Northwestern State University
Natchitoches, LA 71497

fax: 318-357-4356

Please address all comments and questions about the CAMWS social media sites to media@camws.org.