Some Useful CAMWS E-Mails

Some Useful CAMWS E-Mail Addresses

 

CAMWS President: president@camws.org
Secretary-Treasurer: stcamws@camws.org

Editor of The Classical Journal: cjeditor@camws.org
Editor of CJ-Online: cjrevieweditor@camws.org
Editor of Teaching Classical Languages: tcleditor@camws.org

Media Director: media@camws.org

Newsletter Editor: newsletter@camws.org


Committee Chairs:
Committee for the Promotion of Latin:
cpl@camws.org
Finance Committee: finance@camws.org
History Committee: history@camws.org  

Membership Committee: membership@camws.org
Merit Committee: merit@camws.org
Resolutions: resolutions@camws.org
School Awards: schoolawards@camws.org

Steering Committee: steering@camws.org
 

Sub-Committee Chairs:
Bolchazy Pedagogy Book Award: pedagogyaward@camws.org
Excavation/Fieldwork Award: archaeology@camws.org

First Book AwardL firstbook@camws.org
Manson Stewart Undergraduate Award: mas@camws.org

Semple, Grant and Benario Awards: sgb@camws.org
Stewart Teacher Training/Travel Awards: stewartteacher@camws.org

Teaching Awards: teaching@camws.org

 

To send a message to all the members of a committee, add “committee” to address of chair; e.g., cplcommittee@camws.org.

A regional or state/provincial Vice President can be reached via email by typing the region, state or province followed by @camws.org. For example, the Vice President for the Canada region can be reached at canada@camws.org.  The Vice President for Ontario can be reached at ontario@camws.org

 

To send a message to all the vice presidents in a particular geographic region, use this format: [regionname]region@camws.org; e.g., canadaregion@camws.org.