Featured CAMWS Members 2018-

CAMWS members are here recognized for their accomplishments.
If you or a colleague have recently received an award or recognition, please let the CAMWS office know.
For CAMWS members featured in 2014-2017, go here.

CAMWS recognizes Andrew Carroll of Regis Jesuit High School as a recipient of a 2017 Herbert and Janice Benario  Travel Award to attend Skills in Archaeology: AAR/Gabii Summer Program in Digital Documentation of Archaeological Collectionse. His report can be read here. Featured April, 2018.  
CAMWS recognizes Michael Tae Woo of the University of Kansas as the recipient of a 2017 Mary A. Grant Award to attend the Summer School at the American Academy in Rome. His report can be read here. Featured March, 2018.  
CAMWS recognizes Molly Harris of the University of Wisconsin as the recipient of the 2017 William T. Semple Award to attend the summer session of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens. Her report can be read here. Featured March, 2018.  
CAMWS recognizes the follolwing recipients of Stewart Travel Awards to attend the 2017 meeting in Kitchener, Ontario: Mary E. Smith (Oldfields School, Sparks Glencoe, MD); Melanie Zerlikovsky (Immaculate Heart High School, Oro Valley, AZ); Lauren Brooks (BASIS Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ); Alexis Whalen (Sharon High School, Sharon, MA); Jennifer Kindick (Cherry Creek High School, Greenwood Village, CO); Sarah Christine Teets (University of Virginia); and Samuel Hahn (University of Colorado, Boulder). Pictured here with Lorenzo Garcia (l., chair of the Sub-Committee on the Stewart Travel Grants) and President Alden Smith (r.) Featured February, 2018.
CAMWS recognizes Tom Hawkins of The Ohio State Universityas a recipient of a CAMWS First Book Prize in 2017 for his book entitled, Iambic Poetics in the Roman Empire (Cambridge University Press, 2016). The citation read at the 2017 Business meeting can be read here. Featured January 2017
CAMWS recognizes Mary Pendergraft (l.) of Wake Forest University and E. Del Chrol (r.) of Marshall University as recipients of the 2017 Awards for Excellence in Teaching at the Collegiate Level from the Society for Classical Studies. Their citations can be read here. Featured January 2018
CAMWS recognizes Meghan DiLuzio of Baylor University as a recipient of a 2017 First Book Prize for her book, A Place at the Altar: Priestesses in Republican Rome   (Princeton University Press, 2016). She is pictured here with CAMWS President Alden Smith (r.) and Chair of the First Book Subcommittee Andrew Faulkner (l). Featured January, 2018.