All Committees and CAMWS Positions

The links below lead to the list of members of individual Committees and Subcommittees.
CAMWS Manual of Job Descriptions
If you are interested in serving on one of these committees, please use this Volunteer Form
Committee assignments are made by the President-elect immediately following the annual meeting.
Terms run from July 1st through June 30th.

Standing Committees

Executive Committee
Committee on Diversity and Inclusion Committee for the Promotion of Latin and Greek
Finance Committee History Committee
Merit Committee Nominating Committee
Program Committee Publications Subcommittee of the EC
Resolutions Committee Steering Committee on Awards and Scholarships

Ad Hoc Committees

CAMWS CXX Celebration Task Force

Subcommittees for Awards and Scholarships

The Ladislaus J. Bolchazy Pedagogy Book Award 
The CAMWS College Greek Exam
 The Anthony Fauci Award for STEM and Classics

Regional and State/Provincial Vice Presidents 

Ward W. Briggs (University of South Carolina, 2024)

Samuel L. Kindick (University of Colorado Boulder, 2022)

Kristin O. Lord (Wilfrid Laurier University, ON, 2021)

 CAMWS Delegate to Federation of the Societies of Classical Studies (FIEC) 
James  J. O'Hara (University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, 2024)

CAMWS Orator
David J. White (Baylor University, TX, 2024)

CAMWS Social Media Director
E. L. Meszaros (Brown University, RI, 2022)

Graduate Student Issues Committee
affiliated with CAMWS

CAMWS liaison to GSIC:
Bartolo Natoli (Randolph-Macon College, VA, 2022)

Theater in Greece and Rome (TIGR)
affiliated with CAMWS
Timothy Wutrich (Case Western Reserve University, OH), Chair